Calendar

Upcoming Performances

Portland Baroque Orchestra
Messiah
Directed by Desmond Earley
Friday, December 7, 2018 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Saturday, December 8, 2018 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Sunday, December 9, 2018 | 3:00 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Monday, December 10, 2018 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR

Trinity Cathedral and Portland Baroque Orchestra
J.S. Bach Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248
Directed by Matthew Dirst
Friday, December 14, 2018 | 7:00 pm – Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Portland, OR
Saturday, December 15, 2018 | 7:00 pm – Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Portland, OR

Gallery Concerts
Notes from the Margin
Saturday, January 12, 2019 | 7:30 pm – Queen Anne Christian Church, Seattle, WA
Sunday, January 13, 2019 | 2:00 pm – Queen Anne Christian Church, Seattle, WA

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
Music and Medicine
Directed by Henry Lebedinsky
Saturday, January 26, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Seattle, WA

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
Stabat Mater
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Saturday, February 23, 2019 | 7:30 pm – Town Hall, Seattle, WA
Sunday, February 24, 2019 | 2:30 pm – Town Hall, Seattle, WA

Portland Baroque Orchestra
The Road to Dresden
Directed by Rodolfo Richter
Friday, March 15, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Saturday, March 16, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Sunday, March 17, 2019 | 3:00 pm – Kaul Auditorium, Reed College, Portland, OR

Pacific Baroque Orchestra
Handel Coronation Anthems
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Sunday, April 14, 2019 | 3:00 pm – Chan Centre for the Performing Arts, Vancouver, BC

Portland Baroque Orchestra
The Fulfillment of Genius: Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony
Directed by Monica Huggett
Friday, April 26, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Saturday, April 27, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Sunday, April 28, 2019 | 3:00 pm – Kaul Auditorium, Reed College, Portland, OR

Pacific MusicWorks
Handel’s Samson
Directed by Stephen Stubbs
Friday, May 3, 2019 | 7:30 pm – Trinity Lutheran Church, Lynnwood, WA
Saturday, May 4, 2019 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Seattle, WA

 

Past Performances

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
Byron Schenkman’s Favorites
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Saturday, October 20, 2018 | 7:30 pm – Nordstrom Recital Hall, Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA

Bach Collegium San Diego
Dialogues – Handel, Stuck and Rameau
Directed by Ruben Valenzuela
Friday, October 5, 2018 | 7:30 pm – All Soul’s Episcopal Church, San Diego, CA
Saturday, October 6, 2018 | 7:30 pm – Sts. Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church, Cardiff, CA

Pacific Baroque Orchestra
Vivaldi – L’Estro Armonico
Directed by Enrico Onofri
Friday, September 28, 2018 | 7:30 pm – Matsqui Centennial Auditorium, Abbotsford, BC
Saturday, September 29, 2018 | 7:30 pm – Christ Church Cathedral, Vancouver, BC
Sunday, September 30, 2018 | 3:00 pm – Kay Meek Centre, West Vancouver, BC

Vancouver Bach Festival
Bach: Trauer Ode
with Pacific Baroque Orchestra
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Friday, August 10, 2018 | 7:30 pm – Chan Center for the Performing Arts, Vancouver, BC

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
The Splendor of Dresden
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Sunday, April 8, 2018 | 2:30 pm –Nordstrom Recital Hall, Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
The Fairy Queen
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Saturday, March 17, 2018 | 7:30 pm –Nordstrom Recital Hall, Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA

Portland Baroque Orchestra
Il Favorito
Directed by Riccardo Minasi
Friday, February 16, 2018 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Saturday, February 17, 2018 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Sunday, February 18, 2018 | 3:00 pm – Kaul Auditorium, Reed College, Portland, OR

Seattle Baroque Orchestra
Winter with the Mozarts: Salzburg Symphonies
Directed by Alexander Weimann
Sunday, January 14, 2018 | 2:30 pm –Nordstrom Recital Hall, Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA

Gallery Concerts
The Virtuoso Clarinet
Saturday, December 2, 2017 | 7:30 pm – Queen Anne Christian Church, Seattle, WA
Sunday, December 3, 2017 | 3:00 pm – Queen Anne Christian Church, Seattle, WA

Portland Baroque Orchestra
Music from Dublin Castle
Directed by Peter Whelan
Friday, November 17, 2017 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Saturday, November 18, 2017 | 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church, Portland, OR
Sunday, November 19, 2017 | 3:00 pm – Kaul Auditorium, Reed College, Portland, OR

Oregon Bach Festival
Hercules
Directed by Lars Ulrik Mortensen
Saturday, July 8 | 7:00 pm
– Silva Concert Hall, Hult Center for the Performing Arts, Eugene, OR

Oregon Bach Festival
St. Matthew Passion
Directed by Matthew Halls
Thursday, June 29, 2017 | 7:00 pm
– Beall Concert Hall, UO School of Music and Dance, Eugene, OR
Friday, June 30, 2017 | 7:00 pm
– Beall Concert Hall, UO School of Music and Dance, Eugene, OR